## 1. Details of shareholding (segregate with Sponsors/Directors, Institutions and General Shareholders and percentage of holding):

SI No.	Shareholders' Group	No. of shares held	% of Total Shares		
1	Sponsors/Directors	604,997,929	41.08		
2	Institutions	358,502,289	24.35		
3	General Shareholders	509,112,390	34.57		

Note:-We have considered the following while formulating Groups of the shareholders:

Sponsors/Directors Group = Sponsors, Directors & Government;

Institutions Group = Local Institutions and Foreign Institutions;

General Shareholders Group = All others except mentioned against above 2 (two) Groups.

## 2. Details of shareholding position of Sponsors/Directors, trading of shares, declaration and status report of buy/sale by them:

SI No.	Name	Status (Sponsor/ Promoter/ Director/ Sponsor Director/ Nominated Director/ Independent Director/ Depositor Director etc.)	No. of Shares held as on end of January 2020	% of total no. of paid- up shares as on end of January 2020	No. of shares increased/ (decreased) from previous month	Difference with previous month (%)	Reason of the difference such as share or securities purchase/ sale/ Transfer/ Rights Share /Bonus Share /Others etc.	Status of compliances of declaration, if applicable, according to regulation 34(1) of the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges (Listing) Regulations, 2015
01	Late Al-haj Jahurul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
02	Late Wazedul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
03	Mr. Shafiul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
04	Mr. Azharul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
05	Mr. Salman F Rahman	Sponsor-Director	29,460,545	2.00	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
06	Mrs. R. Rahman	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
07	Late Begum S. F. Rahman	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
08	Late A. M. Agha Yusuf	Sponsor	22,341,879	1.52	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
09	Mr. Agha Ahmed Yusuf	Sponsor	23,029,203	1.56	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
10	Late Agha Akhter Yusuf	Sponsor	362,120	0.025	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
11	Late A. M. Agha Yusuf & late Begum Badrunnahar	Sponsor	921,440	0.06	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
12	Mrs. Naaz Farhana Yusuf	Sponsor	526,613	0.036	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
13	Mrs. Mumtaz Yusuf	Sponsor	2,499,503	0.17	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A

14	Mrs. Shahnaz Chowdhury	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
15	Mr. Iftekhar Hossain Chowdhury	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
16	Late Ahmadul Kabir	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
17	Late Mohd. Shams-ul-Haque	Sponsor	4,496,454	0.31	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
18	Late Syed Mohsen Ali	Sponsor	559,487	0.038	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
19	Mr. Golam Halim	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
20	Mr. Md. Shahadat Hussain	Sponsor	2,967,984	0.20	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
21	Mr. Md. Iqbal Ahmed	Sponsor	90,369	0.006	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
22	Late M. Asaduzzaman	Sponsor	52	-	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
23	Late C. J. Haider	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
24	Mr. Ahmed Shayan Fazlur Rahman (Represents M/s. New Dacca Industries Ltd.)	Director	35,482,892	2.41	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
25	Mr. Anwaruzzaman Chowdhury	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
26	Ms. Rabeya Jamali	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
27	Mr. Jalal Ahmed (Represents the Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director						
28	Mr. A. R. M. Nazmus Sakib (Represents the Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director	482,259,388 nos. shares held by the Govt.	32.75	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
29	Ms. Quamrun Naher Ahmed (Represents the Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director						
30	Mr. M Shah Alam Sarwar	Managing Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
		Total	604,997,929	41.08	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A

<sup>\*</sup> Directors nominated by the Ministry of Finance, Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh against its holding of 482,259,388 nos. shares (32.75%) of the Bank.